The Needy Little Cat…

My cat is spazztastic. No, really, she is. She will be all “don’t touch me or I’ll bite you” for two weeks or so and then go through a two to three week phase of  “if you don’t hold me and pay attention to me, I’ll bite you”. Either way, if you don’t do what she wants, when she wants it, you’re getting bitten. I know, I have the little scars to prove it from when she was really mad. Now days, her biting, is more love nips and ankle biting with the kicky-feet though which isn’t so bad.

Today she is being super needy. I’m typing this entry with her between me and my ergonomic keyboard. Much like the picture here. Most of the time it is just super cute though, no matter how annoying it gets. When a little cat decides to cuddle and make sure that you rub her belly and her chin, you know all is right with your world. However, I’m not happy with her chewing on my plants. So, the spray bottle has come out. And Momma is not afraid to use it on her little kitteh butt.

In other news, I’ve decided that I’m going to spend this evening with my art journal and my smash book while watching television with the hubby. I’ve been a relative hermit working on things this week. He’s been great about watching a movie or other television related materials while I am just piddling away in my office. So, tonight, I’m going to go and spend time with him. So I will be happily playing with paintbrushes, glue sticks, and possibly glitter… okay definitely glitter. Just because I’m in a sparkly mood today.

Later tonight, I’m thinking of a writing freebie to offer readers here on the blog and on my Facebook. In fact, I think it will be an Author’s Facebook Page Exclusive but, if you want to be in the know, you better like the page soon. 🙂 With any luck, I’ll have the details ironed out tonight and tomorrow. It’s easy enough, there is a box to the right and if really necessary you can click the link here: Samantha Tiner Author on Facebook. I might blog it after the fans have a chance to see it but, we’ll see.

I’ve also signed up for a marketing webinar on Friday. I’m looking forward to it actually. However, I’m hoping that it isn’t a rehash of old information and brings some new insights. I still feel like a complete dunce when it comes to social media and well, social anything. Maybe I’ll eventually get the hang of it.

I’m still planning for Heather’s bridal shower. Pinterest has yielded some awesome ideas for me to use. After discussing it with the bride, we’ve opted for a Victorian style tea as the theme. So, it will be primarily about the refreshments. But, I’m not exactly a dunce in the kitchen so I’m sure I can do most of it on my own. I definitely plan on making and decorating her cake.  I love to do it and I don’t often have the opportunity to do a nice one so, I’m going to do it.

Oh and if you don’t follow on Pinterest yet, you can do so here : Samantha On Pinterest

 

 

About Samantha Tiner

Researcher, Speaker, & Author of Speculative Supernatural Suspense Fiction.

Posted on June 27, 2012, in The Writer's Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment